APC Are Very Lacks In Vision, Says Na’abba As He Dumps Ruling Party


Ghali Umar Na’Abba, a previous speaker of the place of delegates, has absconded from the All Progressives Congress (APC).

Na’Abba passed on his abdication from the decision party in a letter routed to APC director of Sharada ward in Kano state.

The previous speaker referred to “vulgar” ineptitude and absence of vision among different factors as reasons he dumped the division party.

“This is to inform you of my set out to leave from the All Progressives Congress (APC), successful today fifth December 2018,” the letter read.

“My decision to resign from the party follows the cavalier manner in which both the federal government, states controlled by the APC and the APC itself are being run, as a result of which anybody who has eyes to see only sees doom and not prosperity for our dear country.”

The former lawmaker said the lack of simple management skills is the reason the APC lost Senate President Bukola Saraki and Yakubu Dogara, speaker of the house of representatives.

“It is a measure of the incompetence of the APC government that after all is said and done, it has lost a Senate president and a speaker of the house of representatives and many others for reasons that border on meanness, lack of simple management skills and capacities and a great measure of arrogance,” he said.

“While it is generally accepted that no human organization can be rancor-free, it is disheartening that these conflicts in the party are inflicted by its leaders, some of whom can be said to be poorer in human qualities than the poorest of men.”

READ ALSO:  Kwara APC primaries start today – Lai Mohammed

Na’Abba accused some unnamed party leaders of snatching “away from the political rights of the people.”

“Under these conditions no person can be politically mobile except he becomes a sycophant, it becomes necessary for me to speak up. This I did many times, unfortunately only to be met with complicit silence,” he said.

Na’Abba was speaker of the lower legislative chamber from 1999 to 2003.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here